In 1952, Mr. E.W. Hagler established a place where youth in the Augusta community would have a safe place to go after school and during the summer. The first Club was a leased structure located at 1763 Broad Street. In 1959, the Graniteville Company donated 7 acres of land, and contributions from Arthur H. and Ernest B. Merry Foundation, the Silver Family, Roscoe Roberts, Merial Black Corey and the Anne Langdon Estate, opened a Boys Clubs of Augusta at 1903 Division Street in the Harrisburg community. The organization grew from one Club to 10 locations in its first 60 years. In the late 90s, the Clubs began accepting girls into the programs and the name was officially changed to the Boys & Girls Clubs of Augusta. The majority of our Clubs are located in Public Housing neighborhoods with the exception of our school sites. Formerly known as Boys & Girls Clubs of the CSRA, the organization recently underwent a name change in to reflect our unique history in the Augusta area.
Copyright © 2020 Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Augusta - All Rights Reserved.
IN ACCORDANCE WITH FEDERAL LAW AND US DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE POLICY, THIS INSTITUTION IS PROHIBITED FROM DISCRIMINATING ON THE BASIS OF RACE, COLOR, NATIONAL ORIGIN, SEX, OR DISABILITY.
Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Augusta is not liable in the event of injury resulting from activities related to Boys & Girls Clubs of Greater Augusta #BGCfromHOME Online Club Experience. Participation is at your own risk.